Skip to content

Upward thrust!

January 5, 2010

Ok, the title of the blog might sound as a double innuendo, but it is not. Or is it?  Well, to maintain the decorum and sanctity of the blog (sic), we shall not elaborate on it. Moving on to more pressing issues, offlate I have realised that there is a constant pressure on me. Yes, on me. Apart from making me feel very important and giving me an impression that I do have a life, it doesn’t really help.

You see, when under pressure, you are, well, under pressure. Let me summarize my daily itinerary, which shall help in easing off some pressure.

9:30-11:30:   The waking up period. Give or take +1hr. Not that I’ve woke up before 930 AM in the last 7 months. Just saying.

Please note the pressure to wake up before noon here.

*Assuming I wake up at 1030*

10:30: Wake up. Look at phone. (Surprisingly, I am still not a member of “The First Thing I Do When I Wake Up is Check My Phone” fanpage on Facebook. Some willpower.)

Please note the pressure to adhere to civilised human behaviour.

10:30:10 (Ten Thirty and Ten seconds for the uninitiated): Switch on laptop, and head for brush and miscellaneous activities.

Please note the pressure to switch on the laptop within 10 seconds of waking up.

10:35: Return.

Please note the pressure to return within 4 minutes 50 seconds.

10:35-indefinite: exist.

Please note the pressure of succumbing to various chores/activities suggested by mom

around 1300-1400:  Hog. This is where most people succumb to pressure.Have a tough time trying to balance out calories to maintain the awesome shape I am in. (ha)

Please note that I have been weighing the same since the past 4 years, and it is no mean feat.

14:00-indefinite:  Exist, again. Sporadic thoughts of preparing for entrance exams are dealt with disdain, ward off several queries about my future, etc.

Please note the pressure of coming up with a genuine excuse.

around 20:00-21:00:  Hog.

Same pressure, again.

21:00-indefinite: Start inspiring lives.

Please note the pressure to inspire lives on a continuous basis.

02:00-04:00: Hitting the sack window!

Pressure to sleep, while killing the urge of continuing to inspiring lives and making the world a better place to live in.

Ok, that might not actually come across as pressure per se, but trust me it is tough! And to top it all.. the pressure of making this post seem funny…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Goddess Herself permalink
    January 5, 2010 9:55 pm

    Pressured to comment! 😛

  2. radhika!! permalink
    January 6, 2010 5:06 pm

    Pray tell my lord,..isnt it a downward pressure coz i feel it in my head, like ALL the time!..i cldn help but wonder if i am feeling the same pressure, or if there is an upward pressure i mite have failed to notice(as thy observant powers did) or i have not had the honor to feel them yet(as thou has,..),,,

    awaiting reply,
    thou disciple!!

Leave a Reply

